New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for my life partner.

Male (32) looking for Female Johannesburg, South Africa

I have been described as an "old soul", patient and empathetic. I take my responsibilities very seriously, and my family and loved ones are extremely important to me. I'm not really good at putting a smile on for the camera, but when I do smile it is genuine and sincere.
I am a sunni muslim, from a family background, that is deeply embedded with and moulded by Sufism.
I like spending quality time with my loved ones, and am an avid reader.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityIndian
National heritageSouth African
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairBeard
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleIT SYSTEMS ENGINEER - SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsSupernatural
How I met your mother
Game of Thrones
Swamp Thing
Spartacus
Naruto
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesAll Lord of the Rings Movies
All Harry Potter Movies
All The Hobbit Movies
Independence Day
Bram Stoker's Dracula
Gladiator
Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham
Kal ho na ho
Main hoon na
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Soul
Favorite artistsCeline Dion
Meatloaf
Greenday
Maroon 5
Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
The Saabri Brothers
Muhammad Rafi
Reading selectionBiography, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Poetry, Religious, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksAl-Ghuniya li-Taalibi Tareeq-ul-Haq (Sufficient provision for Seekers on the path of truth) - by Shaykh Abd Al-Qadir Jilani
The Lord of the Rings Collection
The Saint of Jilan
Irshad: Wisdom of a Sufi Master.
Idea of funI really like to relax, and spend quality time with the family.
I'm always game to try something new.
HobbiesReading, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Fishing, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorObservant
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games
Always wanted to tryI do speak some Urdu, but not very well. I'd like to improve on that.
I've always wanted to learn Arabic and Persian too.
Don't know if I'd be interested in French or German, Russian seems interesting... Haha

Views

ReligionIslam
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeI want to live life in such a way, that when my end comes, I have no regrets about the life I've lived, and I want to be happy to meet my Maker.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for honesty, patience, understanding, respect, loyalty, love, support.
Someone with intelligence, empathy, inner strength, and good morals.
A lady who knows exactly what she wants out of life.
A person with the clear intention and determination, to build a wholesome future, a life and a family that we can both be proud of.
On the first dateFor me this is pretty simple, a movie followed by a meal and conversation.
Getting to know one another over coffee is good too.
I'm open to suggestions.